Posted in

Member Stories

2021 COM Honors Convocation sees multiple student members recognized with awards

Class of 2021 student members Arnold Almaguer, Olgert Bardhi, Morgan Brazel, Nathan Burke, Adriana Della Porta, Sara Kennedy, and Shelby Murphy received awards at the annual College of Medicine Honors Convocation. “These awards celebrate the students who exemplify the best among us,” said Dr. Shelley Collins, who oversaw the event.

Jax faculty member Ana Turner, MD honored with 2021 Faculty Hippocratic Award

“Dr. Turner has truly gone above and beyond to inspire, teach, and shape us,” said fellow society member and Class of 2021 Vice President, Aalekhya Tenali* when presenting the 2021 Faculty Hippocratic Award. Read the full Doctor Gator story here. *Aalekhya Tenali was herself the recipient of the 2021…

New Associate Dean for Student Affairs

The UF College of Medicine announced that Shelley Wells Collins, M.D., has been named associate dean for student affairs, a position that serves a pivotal role in the student experience at the UF College of Medicine, from welcoming future Gator MDs at orientation to shepherding them through the residency match…