Chapman Header

Welcome to the Homepage for the Chapman Chapter of the Gold Humanism Honor Society at the University of Florida College of Medicine!

MEMBERS Class of  2018  include

Jordan K Ashcraft, Douglas Bennion, David K. Bielick, Anne-Marie Carpenter, Rosette Charles, Timothy J. Chong, Stephen M.  Chrzanowski, Mickey A. Emmanuel, Jeffrey E. Ferrell, Cordell Hachinsky, Mary A. Ishola, Sarah Kelley, Meagan A. Kelly, Reesa E. Lendry, Melissa M. Ley, Alexandra N. Lopez, Cindy Medina, Kristina M. Michaudet, Mariela Nutter, Sarah K. O'connor, Bryan T. Pierce, Inocente O. Santiago, III, Rachel K. Shelley, Jonathan D. Thomas, Martin Wegman, De-Vaughn A. Williams

News and events:  The University of Florida Chapman Chapter and the University of Central Florida Chapman Chapter was awarded funds from the Jules B. Chapman M.D., and Annie Lou Chapman Foundation to run a regional symposium for Florida chapters of the GHHS  The symposium was held at the University of Florida on February 24-25, 2017!  This is the second time the regional symposium was held.  The first meeting was hosted by the University of Central Florida Chapter in April, 2016.

The Chapman Chapter of the Gold Humanism Honor Society has a Facebook page!


Recent NewsSubscribe to RSS Feed

Chapman Induction Banquet

Jul 21st, 2017

This annual banquet inducted faculty, residents, and students through the UF Resident Chapter and UME chapter.

GHHS National Conference

Jul 21st, 2017

Held in Chicago March 31 and April 1, the conference brought together chapters from across the country.  UF chapter members Faiz Jiwani and Kathleen Park attended, as did Nina Stoyan-Rosenzweig, […]

Dick Christensen Service Grant for medical students

Dec 15th, 2016

Have a service project that you would like to develop??  Apply for a service grant by February 10, 2017.

2016 GHHS Compassionate Care Solidarity Week

Mar 16th, 2016

During the GHHS Compassionate Care Solidarity Week, February 15-19, the Chapman Chapter at UF participated in the Tell Me More Project and sponsored a talk by GHHS member and Hippocratic […]

Chapman Society Events

Loading events...